What are Christian Centers (CSCs)? Although there is no clearly identified CSC model, they have some core elements. CSCs serve populations on state and private secular campuses and are independent from those universities. They share a commitment to engaging Christian intellectual traditions with the intellectual work of the university: CSCs believe that the knowledge work of the university has inherent worth and aim to support that work through their programs and communities. They seek to serve and minister to students, faculty, and staff at institutions of higher education in their vocations as students, researchers, and participants in the academic mission of the university. For more information see the Consortium of Christian Study Centers.

A List of Christian Study Centers Serving State and Private Secular Universities

Member Centers of the Consortium of Christian Study Centers  
Name Affiliated University/Location Web Site Address
Alcuin Study Center Ball State University (Muncie, IN) https://alcuinstudycenter.org/
Anselm House University of Minnesota (Minneapolis, MN)  https://anselmhouse.org/
Arizona Center for Christian Studies Arizona State University (Phoenix, AZ)  https://www.azccs.net/
Augustine Center Georgetown University (Washington, D.C.)  https://augustinecenter.weebly.com/
Biblical Studies Center Boise State University (Boise, MT)  https://www.boisebsc.org/
Bradley Study Center Virginia Tech (Blacksburg, VA)  https://www.bradleystudycenter.org/about/
Center for Christian Study University of Virginia (Charlottesville, VA)  https://www.studycenter.net/
Center for Christianity and Scholarship Duke University (Durham, NC)  https://christianityandscholarship.org/web/
Chesterton House Cornell University (Ithaca, NY)  https://chestertonhouse.org/
Christian Study Center of Champaign-Urbana University of Illinois (Champaign, IL)  https://cscmovement.org/center/pascal-study-center/
Christian Study Center of Chattanooga University of Tennessee (Chattanooga, TN)  https://www.chattanoogastudycenter.org/
Christian Study Center of Gainesville University of Florida (Gainesville, FL)  https://www.christianstudycenter.org/
Cogito Hampden Sydney College (Hampden Sydney,VA)  https://www.cogito-hsc.org/
Comenius Institute Indiana University, Purdue University (Ind., IN)  https://comeniusinstitute.com/
C. S. Lewis Study Center Five Colleges of Massachusetts  https://greenpasturesstudycenter.org/
Eleazar Wheelock Society Dartmouth College (Hanover, NH)  https://eleazarwheelock.org/
Hill House University of Texas (Austin, TX)  http://www.hillhouseaustin.org/
Humanitas Forum on Christianity and Culture Tennessee Tech University (Cookeville, TN)  https://humanitas.org/
Joseph & Alice McKeen Study Center Bowdoin College (Brunswick, ME)  http://www.mckeenchristianstudycenter.org/
Mere Christianity Forum Furman University (Greensville, SC)  http://www.faithreasontomfoolery.org/
New College Berkeley University of California (Berkeley, CA)  https://www.newcollegeberkeley.org/
North Carolina Study Center University of North Carolina (Chapel Hill, NC)  https://www.ncstudycenter.org/
The Octet Collaborative Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MA)  https://octetcollaborative.org/
Oread Center University of Kansas (Lawrence, KS)  https://www.oreadcenter.com/
Richmond Center for Christian Study University of Richmond (Richmond, VA)  https://www.richmondstudycenter.org/
Rivendell Institute Yale University (New Haven, CT)  https://www.rivendellinstitute.org/
Saint Thomas Mission University of British Columbia (Vancouver, BC)  https://www.stthomasmission.ca/
Scholé House Virginia Commonwealth Univ. (Richmond, VA)  https://scholehouse.wixsite.com/scholehouse
Theological Horizons University of Virginia (Charlottesville, VA)  https://www.theologicalhorizons.org/
Trinity Fellowship Indiana University (Bloomington, IN)  https://tfiu.org/
Upper House University of Wisconsin (Madison, WI)  https://www.upperhouse.org/
Via Christian Study Center Christopher Newport University (Yorktown, VA)  https://www.theviainstitute.com/
Additional Centers Not Affiliated with the Consortium of Christian Study Centers  
Name Affiliated University/Location  Website Address
Aquinas Institute for Catholic Thought University of Colorado (Boulder, CO)  https://www.thomascenter.org/aboutaict
Beatrice Institute University of Pittsburgh/Carnegie Mellon U (PA)  https://beatriceinstitute.org/
Collegium Institute University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia, PA)  https://www.collegiuminstitute.org/
IKON Institute Tulane University (New Orleans, LA)  https://catholic.tulane.edu/ikon-institute
Institute for Faith and Culture University of Kansas (Lawrence, KS)  https://www.schoolandcollegelistings.com/US/Lawrence/527045700730481/Institute-for-Faith-and-Culture
Lumen Christi Institute University of Chicago (Chicago, IL)  https://www.lumenchristi.org/
Newman Institute for Catholic Thought & Culture University of Nebraska (Lincoln, NE)  https://www.newmaninstitute.com/
Nova Forum for Catholic Thought University of Southern Cal (Los Angeles, CA)  https://www.novaforum.org/
St. Anselm Institute for Catholic Thought University of Virginia (Charlottesville, VA)  https://www.stanselminstitute.org/